I am enjoying a rainy night in alone listening to music 🎶 on a Saturday night at home( as usual), dancing as I feel the need to groove to the music on the bare boards of my beautiful home. Sweet Caroline is rev-ing up, Danny Boy courtesy of John Butler made me think of the dad I never had, Pink and her anthems had me singing along, Bowie permitted my mind to cast back to 83 and my first big stadium concert and Zebra( by JBT) allowed me to float into my happy place. Music is a mood enhancer and listening loud and solo, brings a smile to my face, my endorphins ooze and a drink or two of gin smooths my mood. My Spotify playlist is as eclectic as who I am. Dream Catch Me depicts my mood as do the songs of Haim and I practise my ballet moves of long ago.

In a midst of music enhancing my night, I rejoined Tinder and hope for the one in a million possibility that Mr decent might match with me in cyber world. I don’t hold any real hope, 🤣 but hey, heaven could be found through the red flame on my phone. After all it is Valentine’s Day tomorrow and you have got to put it out there.

I have applied for more jobs these past years than I have had dates and I’m as rusty at dating as I am at riding my bike. My career and working life is all consuming and at the start of 2021, I made a conscious decision to alter the trajectory, pace and the importance my job has on my overall life.

Here’s hoping that this Valentine’s Day brings new love( I can wish), new work and life opportunities. I bought my own chocolate gifts, devoured some of the goodies I bought and wished upon the few cloud washed stars I spotted for the lover I know I deserve. Amy Shark is ending off my night and the Haim sisters remind me that days go easily and Powderfinger’s Bernard Fanning gives me hope that a gorgeous man might drop into my life before the sun sets. Well I can dream, wish, shiver and reflect that my world and life is full of experiences that have filled my heart with more love than many could hope for in their lifetime. I may not have the lover that I wish for but I am a lover of my amazing life in all its varied forms.

Leave a comment

Trending

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started